The Annual Meeting of the Fresh Air Society of Detroit (“Tamarack Camps”) will be held on Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 10 a.m. at Camp Maas, in Ortonville. Every Jewish contributor to the most recently completed Annual Campaigns of both the Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit and Tamarack Camps shall be entitled to vote.

The following business will be conducted at the Annual Meeting: the election of the new Directors to the Board of Directors of Tamarack Camps. In accordance with the current By-Laws of Tamarack Camps, the Nominating Committee met and designated the following list of nominees for election:

First 2-Year Term Ending in 2019
• Jeff Belen
• Julie Trepeck Harris
• Dr. Barbara Kappy
• Andrew Landau
• Rabbi Daniel Schwartz
• Erin Simmerman
• Nancy Komer Stone
• Brad Wasserman

Second 3-Year Term Ending in 2020
• Michael Cooper
• Dr. Nick Hersh
• Robb Lippit
• Phyllis Pilcowitz
• Mitch Rosenwaser
• Richard Simtob
• Dr. Jennifer Sobol
• Barbara Zaltz
• Jeff Zeman
• Julie Zussman
• Kyle Zwiren

2017 Nominating Committee:
• Darren Findling, Chair
• Steve Engel, Staff Liaison
• Michelle Bass
• Stacy Brodsky
• Dr. Brian Gendelman
• Geoff Kretchmer
• Debbie Landau
• Joseph Lash
• Deena Lockman
• Jeff Sternberg
• Julie Zussman

Following the Annual Meeting, there will be a brief Board of Directors meeting to elect the slate of Officers:

Serving 2nd Year of 2Year Term
Stacy Brodsky, President

Officers Nominated for Election to a 1-Year Term
Joseph Lash, First Vice President, Michael Cooper, Vice President-Development, Alan M. Gallatin, Treasurer, Dr. Daniel Klein, Secretary

Previous articleDive In!
Next articleSummer Reading: Love Letter To Brazil