Rabbi Arturo Kalfus and Cantorial Soloist Kelly Onickel installed Oak Park-based Temple Emanu-El’s lay leadership for the coming year at the Erev Shabbat Beatles Music service on Friday, June 9. Emanu-El’s leaders were elected at the June 4 annual meeting of the congregation.

Officers and trustees are President Martin Leibowitz, Administrative Vice President Richard Gold, Financial Vice President Debora Renner, Engagement and Development Vice President Jackie Bean, Religious Vice President Susan Stettner, Treasurer Robert Kahn, Secretary Lynn Cooper and Immediate Past President Dennis Kayes.

Trustees include Vickie Edwards, Ruth Hurwitz, Janeen Fetterman, David Gubow, David Hart, Jon Kabbe, Laura Sacks Kohn, Ruthanne Okun, Russell Wise, David Findling, Fern Katz, Michael Rich and Stuart Trager.

Sisterhood co-presidents are Rae Mandel and Robin Gold, and Brotherhood president is Robert Kahn.

The 2016-2017 Nominating Committee included Bruce Klein (immediate past president and chair of the committee), Martin Leibowitz, Ruth Hurwitz, Stuart Trager, Laura Miller, Daniel Steinhardt and Sharon Ozrovitz.